Disha Learning Model | 01

I have identified the following 10 areas to be part of students overall growth, to be targeted by schooling/homeschooling or other methods till the age of 15. Achieving the learning goals is more important than the completion of syllabus. This calls for setting the learning expectations clearly for each of these areas.

  • Science
  • Mathematics
  • Language and Communication
  • Environment and Sustainable Development
  • Economics and Financial Literacy
  • Civics and Social Sciences
  • Technology and Digital Literacy
  • Sports, Fitness and Nutrition
  • Meditation and Mindfulness
  • Soft Skills